dwoffline.blogg.se

Outlook 2016 for mac replay hangs
Outlook 2016 for mac replay hangs









FIDO2 keys as primary and backup MFA solution I do this just in case you forget or lose or damage your smartphone or FIDO2 security key and can’t wait for all that to be fixed, replaced, and otherwise handled. I don’t just mean your emergency recovery key or such, but a backup device to answer your MFA challenges. So why use a FIDO2 security key? Well, firstly, when using MFA, and most certainly when going ultimately passwordless, you need a second way of accessing your account. That is far more likely to work than counting on having that second phone in my pocket. I hang it on my key chain, and even when I merely forgot my phone that day, I have the security keys as a second option handy. You can use a second smartphone for redundancy, but I use a FIDO2 security dongle where possible. That is a lot of flexibility on a single device most of us carry around daily anyway. On top of that, a good smartphone is fingerprint protected.

#Outlook 2016 for mac replay hangs code#

A smartphone offers push notification MFA challenges that are easy to approve, allows TOTP code to access services, and can receive single-use passcodes via SMS or e-mail. I usually use a smartphone as my primary MFA tool.

outlook 2016 for mac replay hangs

I know Yubikey has had them coming but so far they are not available. So far, so good! I know of one other vendor that has biometric FIDO2 keys available, that’s TrustKey. Next to that, they are very responsive to my communications and feedback. That is a requirement to qualify for FIDO Level 3 and higher Certification. In addition, ad far as I know, FEITIAN was the first vendor to achieve the FIDO Biometric Component Certification on April 29, 2021. When it comes to biometrics, FEITIAN is the first to offer me that capability.

outlook 2016 for mac replay hangs

That makes them more widely employable, but as said, I am focusing my efforts on biometric capable ones. However, they also offer other models, including versatile FEITIAN FIDO2 security keys that offer multiple interfaces like USB, NFC, and Bluetooth. For me, biometrics is a must for the best possible security.

outlook 2016 for mac replay hangs

FEITIANįEITIAN has a wide range of FIDO2 security keys for the many different needs and budgets out there. But I am also interested in an alternative. For many of us, if not most, our smartphone is the primary MFA device we use. Yes, you as an individual should also be serious about protecting your online presence.









Outlook 2016 for mac replay hangs